Welcome to Life-Style Buddhism

· Uncategorized
Authors

Hello and welcome to my blog!

This blog will be about Buddhism. ‘Oh! not another one,’ I hear you say. Well, yes but……….

There are many great blogs on Buddhism as a religion and even more on Buddhism as a philosophy. I want to write about Buddhism as a life-style, which means there will be no Buddhist jargon or dogma. It will not be based in the metaphysical world, but will have its feet planted firmly on this planet.

I want it to be easy to follow and practical. I will use the Buddha’s early teachings as the blogs foundation, and I will explain them in a way that is relevant to your life today.

You will find some of what I am going to write about in my book, ‘The Best Way To Catch A Snake.’  You may also follow the book on Facebook.

                         I hope you enjoy the blog.

3 Comments

Comments RSS
  1. Wayne

    I’m still reading ‘The Best Way To Catch A Snake’ and fine it very usefull. Looking forward to the blog.

  2. ctk

    Please change the colors on this blog. I cannot read the comments, which appear to be some shade of grey against a dark red background. Thank you.

    • Karma Yeshe Rabgye

      Yes I can see what you are saying. I have no idea how to change this, so I will contact wordpress. Thanks for your comment.

Leave a comment

The Imperfect Buddha Podcast

Congratulations on finding our podcast & its associated goodies.

The Buddha's Advice to Laypeople

Guidelines for developing a happier life

Fire Unbound

Stories, Teachings and Reflections on Buddhist Practice

How To Practice Zen

Practicing Buddhism In All Its Fullness

Lotus Life

Spirituality in life and work, informed by Buddhism. My thoughts on Chaplaincy in hospitals, and prisons.

Middle Way Philosophy

Preventing the perfect from being the enemy of the good

Sujato’s Blog

Buddhism for a small world: views and opinions

Buddhism Guide

Buddhism Guide

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.